Fair Board

The Worth County Fair Board consists of four officers, representatives from each of the county’s 12 townships and one director at large.

The Fair Board is responsible for overseeing the upkeep of the Worth County Fairgrounds and organizing the non-4-H/FFA aspects of the annual county fair.

PRESIDENT: Chad Nelson – chadmnelson@yahoo.com
VICE PRESIDENT: Jeff Moretz – jmoretz@napiowa.com
TREASURER: Kris Gordon – kgordon66@live.com
SECRETARY/MANAGER: Kim Hennigar – hennhouse6@msn.com
MAINTENANCE: Harlan Helgeson – helgeson24@yahoo.com

AT LARGE: Tom Clagett – tclag54@alumni.iastate.edu
BARTON: Landon Perkins – landonperkins4@gmail.com
BRISTOL: Julie Evenson – tardee2007@gmail.com
BROOKFIELD: Katie Baker – katie4544@gmail.com
DANVILLE: Nicole Knutson – knutson18@gmail.com
DEER CREEK: John Patterson – pattersonfam2001@gmail.com
GROVE: Harlan Helgeson – helgeson24@yahoo.com
HARTLAND: Scott Severson – seversonsms@gmail.com
KENSETT: Darin Dahlby – darindahlby@gmail.com
LINCOLN: Kirby Knudtson – kirby@knudtsonautomotive.com
SILVER LAKE: Brian Nelson
UNION: Michael Schaub – mrschaub58@gmail.com

Fair Board representation from Fertile township is currently open. If you, or someone you know, lives in the Fertile township and has interest in serving on the Worth County Fair Board please reach out to any of our current board members directly or Contact Us via email.